Marcus Music Events & Links

 

Marcus Music will be at the following Folk Festivals 2022

 

Tredegar House Folk Festival www.tredegarhousefestival.org.uk

Concertinas At Witney www.handsonmusic.org.uk tbc

 

Links

Musical Instrument Sites

Bow Re-Hair - Violin Maker & Repairer. Gerard KilBride - gerardkilbride.com - 07989 405703

Piano Accordion repair (Chippenham) Edward Jay - accordioncare.co.uk - 07880 541860

Piano Accordion repair (Narbeth) - georgewhitfield.co.uk

Small Harps www.telynaufach.com

Handmade Violins www.timsviolins.co.uk

Music lessons with Steve Rowley via Skype in Whistle, Tabor pipe, Concertina 01453 763181

Fiddle / Guitar Tuition - Mike Leese - 01633 871838

Paradox PA Hire - Owen Leese - 07932 376604

Pibgorn by Gafin Morgan - www.pibgorn.co.uk

Hand made bagpipes - www.jonesinstruments.co.uk

Pibgorn by John Tose - John Tose

Drum Tuition South Wales www.onlydrumsaloud.com

Rees Wesson Melodeons www.melodeons.com

Whistles www.tonydixonmusic.co.uk

Handmade Guitars www.colinkendallguitars.co.uk

Handmade Woodwind www.bleazey.co.uk

Cas Davey Handmade Guitars/Mandolins www.daveymandolins.co.uk

Guide to Folk Instrument Makers www.hayzee.com

Concertina.net - Everything about concertinas... www.concertina.net

The Taborers Society www.pipeandtabor.org

Piano Tuning / Moving. Newport www.paulspianos.co.uk

Brass Instrument Repairs - www.deniswedgwood.com

Folk Music Sites

Imar - www.imarband.com

Bethan Nia - Harpist & Singer www.bethannia.co.uk

Mec Lir - www.meclir.com

Cornish folk arts www.an-daras.com

Dragon's Breath - Twmpath/Ceilidh - www.dragons-breath.co.uk

Pibau Cymreig - Welsh Bagpipes www.welshbagpipes.co.uk

RUFF Ceilidh Dances www.ruffceilidhs.org

Folk development organisation for Wales. www.trac-cymru.org

Calan www.calan-band.com

The Sealed Knot www.thesealedknot.org.uk

The Original Re-enactors Market www.reenactorsmarket.co.uk

Robin & Bina Williamson - www.pigswhiskermusic.co.uk

Other Sites

Busy Bees Patchwork www.busybeespatchwork.com

Brinley Williams www.brinleywilliams.co.uk

Stained Glass by Bryn Young www.brynyoung.co.uk

Isca Woodcrafts www.iscawoodcrafts.co.uk

Marcus Music Concertina & Drum Workshop

© 2020 Marcus Music