Marcus Music Events & Links

No more festivals for 2015

Marcus Music will be at the following Folk Festivals 2017

 

Tredegar House Folk Festival www.tredegarhousefestival.org.uk

Chippenham Folk Festival www.chippfolk.co.uk tbc

Sidmouth Folk Festival www.sidmouthfolkweek.co.uk tbc

Concertinas At Witney www.handsonmusic.org.uk tbc

 

Links

Folk Music Sites

Imar - www.imarband.com

Bethan Nia - Harpist & Singer www.bethannia.co.uk

Mec Lir - www.meclir.com

Meg Cox Celtic Fiddle www.megcox.co.uk

Rogora Khart - Black Sea Punk www.rogorakhart.com

Cornish folk arts www.an-daras.com

Dragon's Breath - Twmpath/Ceilidh - www.dragons-breath.co.uk

Pibau Cymreig - Welsh Bagpipes www.welshbagpipes.co.uk

RUFF Ceilidh Dances www.ruffceilidhs.org

Green Man's Morris and Sword Club Web Site www.greenmanmorris.org.uk

Folk development organisation for Wales. www.trac-cymru.org

Fishguard Folk Festival www.pembrokeshire-folk-music.co.uk

Calan www.calan-band.com

The Sealed Knot www.thesealedknot.org.uk

National Living History Fayre www.nlhf.co.uk

The Original Re-enactors Market www.reenactorsmarket.co.uk

JamieSmithsMabon - www.jamiesmithsmabon.com

Robin & Bina Williamson - www.pigswhiskermusic.co.uk

 

Musical Instrument Sites

Piano Tuner / Repairer John Morris 07966388766

Small Harps www.telynaufach.com

Handmade Violins www.timsviolins.co.uk

Music lessons with Steve Rowley via Skype in Whistle, Tabor pipe, Concertina 01453 763181

Bow re-hair and Violin repairs : Terry McCool - 01633 895177

Fiddle / Guitar Tuition - Mike Leese - 01633 871838

Paradox PA Hire - Owen Leese - 07932 376604

Pibgorn by Gafin Morgan - www.pibgorn.co.uk

Hand made bagpipes - www.jonesinstruments.co.uk

Pibgorn by John Tose - John Tose

Drum Tuition South Wales www.onlydrumsaloud.com

Rees Wesson Melodeons www.melodeons.com

Whistles www.tonydixonmusic.co.uk

Handmade Guitars www.colinkendallguitars.co.uk

Handmade Tenor Banjos www.jpbanjos.co.uk

Handmade Woodwind www.bleazey.co.uk

Handmade Guitars/Mandolins www.oakwoodinstruments.co.uk

Cas Davey Handmade Guitars/Mandolins www.daveymandolins.co.uk

Guide to Folk Instrument Makers www.hayzee.com

Bernard Oleary - Violin Making and Repair www.bernardolearyviolins.co.uk

Concertina.net - Everything about concertinas... www.concertina.net

The Taborers Society www.pipeandtabor.org

Flight Case Makers www.protechaudiovisual.com

Piano Tuning / Moving. Newport www.paulspianos.co.uk

Must Have Music - Blackwood www.musthavemusic.biz

Brass Instrument Repairs - www.deniswedgwood.com

Other Sites

Busy Bees Patchwork www.busybeespatchwork.com

Celtmyth , the personalised candle shop www.celtmyth.co.uk

Welsh Shop, all things Welsh www.thewelshshop.co.uk

Mug Shop, Printed & personalised mugs www.mug-shop.co.uk

Stained Glass by Bryn Young www.brynyoung.co.uk

Isca Woodcrafts www.iscawoodcrafts.co.uk

Medieval Supplies www.medevalsupplies.co.uk

Annott's Pots - 2000BC-1800AD - annottspots@hotmail.com

 

 

Marcus Music Concertina & Drum Workshop